Insecurity About Writing

Sometimes I think about this blog and feel very insecure. I am not a writer really even though I usually have a lot to say. I hated english class in high school. It has all these rules and placement of parts in a sentence. I never could seem to get it all right and say what I wanted to. I hated reading. It always seemed over whelming when I saw the number of pages my teachers wanted me to read in a novel. Some how though, I managed to get 5 years of english in four years of high school. Go figure.

I guess what it all comes down to is that I never felt smart enough to put things down in writing the way that I hear it in my head. Then I ask myself, what if nobody reads it? What if my writings are not very good? What if nobody cares for what I have to say or what I think?I have seen a lot of good writers on this blog site. I have heard their hearts , read their recipes, learned about mid-evil weapons, and the list goes on. I have read them and have seen that my own writing needs a lot of help. THis morning though I had a scripture in my devotional that answered the “what if’s” for me.

At that time the disciples came to Jesus and
asked, “Who is the greatest in the kingdom
of heaven?” He called a little child and had
him stand among them. And he said: “I tell
you the truth, unless you change and become
like little children, you will never enter the
kingdom of heaven. Therefore, whoever
humbles himself like this child is the greatest
in the kingdom of heaven.
( Matthew 18:1-4 *NIV )

You see, when I started this blog, it was for the purpose of glorifying My Father. As simple as that. Even if no one ever saw the post, or likes what I say or share. I am ok with that. If my view rates are low. I am ok with that. If they are high, I will feel the same. God has been good to me and I trust that he knows what he is doing with me and my life. Like a child, I trust him and find my security in him.

One thought on “Insecurity About Writing

Leave a Reply

