Life happens

Life happens to us or it passes us by. I was talking to a young person a few days ago ridden in a world of hurt, shame, anger, fear, regret, and more…..My heart broke for them. I explained to this person that I too had been in their shoes. That I got the help I needed to work through those things of my past that kept me bound up with all that ugliness. I told them that my only regret now was that I waited so long and wasted so much of my life not able to be the person that God intended for me to be.
There is nothing we can do to change our past. We can only help what we do now to secure our future. If we are living in our past, then our life is happening without us. If we deal with the hurt and pain of the past, then life can and will happen again to us.
It is like clearing out the clutter to let life back in.

Leave a Reply

