Fellow blogger wrote this and I wanted to pass it along. Again, I am not a political writer, even if this has a political theme. It is about the heart of a loving Father. If you struggle with this know that God, your Father, has given you a way out.I am not saying it would be easy, but just know that He knows your stuggle and will help you with it, and through it.

No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it.1Corinthians 10:13

angelcasiano.com

 

As I write these words let me make you all aware that I indeed have very close loved ones that are currently struggling with homosexuality. Some have accepted such life styles and others are fighting against it every day.

     I am also aware that the church has done a terrible job in reaching out to this group of people; it seems as if the church has given them the impression that they hate the sin and the sinner as well.

Some years ago I remember being in Nashville, Tennessee with my brother, Carlos. During our stay there, he reconnected with an old friend and her family. Her mom invited us to come to her house and eat, so we went. As soon as we arrived to the house we were warmly receive by my brother’s friend and her mom.

     Along with the group was a…

View original post 787 more words

Leave a Reply

