Fix it Daddy

What do you do when it can’t be fixed?

My husband,as I have said before is the fixer of all things. I have seen him on many occasions access and fix things that look impossible to me. He has un-taingles fishing sting, fixed toys, and cars. He as fixed the plumbing and appliances, & electrical. 

The most amazing thing he does, is fix broken hearts. I  saw him after one of my children  wrestling matches,sit  with the boy who is so angry and crying about losing.Before you knew it, they were sitting there calm and quiet, talking.

When my daughter got her feeling hurt. He seemed to know the right thing to say. Showing her that she was more important to him then some boy, or that friend, that hurt her feelings.

Sometimes we run in to things in this life that we can’t fix. Sometimes those thing are things we broke ourselves. Marriages fall apart if they aren’t well maintained. Children sometimes get sick. Sometimes we break ourselves trying to be somebody we weren’t ment to be, or trying to keep up with a facade. Some of us get into addictions we don’t know how to get out of.For others, it might be that stack of credit card  bills that we have no way to pay.

Overwhelmed and over stressed with nowhere to go, we have come to this point.Who is going to fix it for us?

Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28

Like my husband, we have a Father who can fix it.I am not saying that you wont have to face consequences of bad choices. I have seen in my life how God has taken my bad choices, and somethings that weren’t by choice Like sickness, and turn into something positive in my life.

He will do the same thing for you if you invite him into your life. He loves you and wants what is best for you. WIll you let your Daddy fix it?

Leave a Reply

