The Dream

Sometimes dreams are just dreams. Sometime they mean something. Last night I had one that was a mystery.

 I work in an office that is right off the factory floor. It is a small room with a desk a table and a file cabinet and a supply cabinet. It is so small that anything extra in it makes it hard to even turn around.I took apart a calendar last year and posted the pictures on the wall in a pattern to make the place a little more inviting.

Over the years we have had several power outages. The routine is always  the same. The power goes out(even in my office) and the back up generator comes on. Then there are a few security lights that help guide you until the lights come back on. Everyone usually moves to the break room where they have a few lights that are run by the generator.That is the place of “safety”.

In my dream the power went out. the factory right outside my office was so dark  that you couldn’t see anything. There were no lights generating any path’s to the place of safety at all. The strange thing about the dream was the fact that my office was light up . Every light in it was on.   

Today in my devotionals I came across the mystery solver.

  “COME LET US WALK IN THE LIGHT OF THE LORD.”
  ( ISAIAH 2:5 ) “FOR ONCE YOU WERE DARKNESS,
  BUT NOW YOU ARE LIGHT IN THE LORD.  WALK AS
  CHILDREN OF LIGHT.”         ( EPHESIANS 5:8 )  

I realize that in this dark place, I am God’s light.Are You?

Leave a Reply

