Saturday Mornings

I love Saturday Mornings. I love Sleeping in,reading books, the few hours I spend on my second job,and breakfast. It is 10:30am and my family is saying “what’s for breakfast”.

 

Breakfast:Fresh eggs and berries,of course.

Well I love it. It seem like everyone is in slow motion after a week full of running 100 miles an hour.School and work activities all just seem to get the better of us during the week. But, Saturday morning is not just a time ,but a place.

A place on the outside that is called home, and a place on the inside that is called peace.A place of comfort and a place you can take time to breathe slowly and softly.

I love Saturday mornings. I hope you are enjoying yours ,too.

Leave a Reply

