Re-Birthday

Today is my 10th re-birthday.

Ten years ago today I put away the life I was living for a new life.No, didn’t get devoiced,or have a huge life changing catastrophe. I simply put away the mistakes I had made along with the bad choices and decided to go a different direction with my life. This is the day I came to know the love of Christ. This is the day I quit feeling alone,un-loved,& desperate.  

I wouldn’t say it is an easy road or that everyone liked the way  i lived my life now. I lost friends and family, but I had something that was worth all of that now. I had Love.

For this is love: not that we loved God, but that
He loved us and sent His Son as an atoning
sacrifice for our sins. ( 1 John 4:10 ) Therefore;
We know and rely on the love God has for us.
God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God,
and God in him. ( 1 John 4:16

One thought on “Re-Birthday

Leave a Reply

