Have Peace

You intended to harm me,

but God intended it for good

to accomplish what is now being done,

the saving of many lives. Genesis 50:20

Experiences that seem to be the most evil in our lives can also be the very thing that God uses  to not only mold and shape us, but the very thing that brings the most joy.In our deepest pain we can have joy that Christ has over come our trials. He said:

“I have told you these things,

so that in me you may have peace.

In this world you will have trouble.

But take heart! I have overcome the world.”John16:33

 

I like the part where is says to have peace. I will have to do this many times in my walk with Christ.I will have peace in my spirit even though I am:

 

We are hard pressed on every side,

but not crushed;

perplexed, but not in despair;

 persecuted,

but not abandoned;

struck down,

but not destroyed.

2 Corinthians 4:8

 

God has and alway will see me through trials. That helps me sleep at night, in peace.

Peace isn’t something you have when everything is easy and fine, it is a supernatural way of being when things are hard.It is living in complete surrender of the  Heavenly Fathers  plan no matter what it looks like. Losing my peace is never a part of his plan. SO, I chose peace and pursue it no matter the circumstance.

I want to allow God to work out the problems in my life.

 

If you want peace this is how to get it:

Be anxious for nothing,

but in everything

by prayer and supplication,

with thanksgiving,

let your requests be made known to God;

and the peace of God,

 which surpasses all understanding,

will guard your hearts and minds

through Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:6&7

Leave a Reply

