I Didn’t Know It Was For Me

In the past few months our family has faced some really hard situations.I find myself overwhelmed by life. I am a mom, and as such I like to fix what ever is broken. But, this time I can’t . I see my family in so much pain, and there is nothing I can do.

I recently went back and looked over my earlier post. What I saw was amazing. Not that I am a great writer, but what it showed me.Everything there was written by me and to me.It was everything I needed for encouragement. Everything I needed to remember about how God pulled me through. How faithful He is to me.

It seemed to me that God would have me write the very things He wanted me to know for this moment in time. When I was feeling hopeless to help, I read about hope. When I was feeling afraid I read about how big God is. When I was feeling restless I read about having peace. And the list goes on. It seemed like every word was written for this moment in time.

I know our family will get through this . It may take some time to do, but I know that God will see us through it. I will keep writing ,because I never want to forget who He is.

I am so overwhelmed by God’s love for me today. I truly didn’t know this was all for me. Feels like I planed my own surprise party.

Leave a Reply

