I Am With You

      Don’t be afraid,

for I am with you.

Don’t be discouraged,

for I am your God.

I will strengthen you and help you.

I will hold you up with my victorious right hand. Isaiah 41:10

I was thinking about how sometimes we go through things and we feel so alone, and afraid. I looked it up and 18 different verses in the bible God says ” I am with you”. You are never alone.  So, Why do we feel alone at times? I don’t know if I can answer that question. I am not sure even about what is called” the dark night of the soul”. I just know that lots of people who are diligently seeking the Lord and love Him at sometime has experienced this. But, be assured that even if you can not feel Him in your prayers, even if He seems far away in your quit time. He is still right there with you.

Matthew 28:20 Says that He will be with us even to the end of the age.So, when you are experiencing this trial in your life, then know that you are still not alone. God is with you.

This reminds me of a story about David.He and his men had left their wives and children behind in a camp. When they cam back they found everything burned to the ground.Their wives,sons, and daughters were all carried off by the enemy.The men wept and then became angry at David. They wanted to stone him to death. I am sure that at the moment that David felt alone. His reaction, though, is remarkable. In 1 Samuel 30:6 It says that David strengthened himself in the Lord.

As you face this trial, strengthen yourself in the Lord any way you know how.The story goes on to say how David was able to recover everything un-harmed that was taken. I am sure this is what will happen if you do the same. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

