Encouragement When Broken

Image

The Lord is near to those who have a broken heart,
And saves such as have a contrite spirit Psalm 34:18

In my hurtful disappointment, I am finding peace in knowing the my Father is near to me. He knows just how I feel and cares about everything that I am going through.

We face some of the most difficult adversities that we thought we never would as human beings. We wonder in those times “did I not pray enough?”or ” What did I ever do to cause this”? We wonder why God didn’t bring the healing, or let that loved one live, or save that relationship. These are the very things that make us doubt our faith. But, through it all GOD IS NEAR.

I take great comfort in this today, as my family is facing some hard situations.

2 Corinthians 12:9

 9And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

God Bless.

Leave a Reply

