My Big Mouth

                       May the words of my mouth

and the meditation of my heart

 be pleasing in your sight, O LORD,

my Rock and my Redeemer.

Psalms 19:14

What if our words were like rain drops? Let’s say every word you spoke produces a drop of substance. Good words were sweet and sticky like sugar.They gave you life and energy.

Let’s say negative words produced bitter goo.It made your life sluggish ,slow, and weighted down. Like dark Tar.

What if this is not imaginary, but instead it was absolutely true? Well, it is true. The bible says:

The tongue has the power of life and death,

and those who love it will eat its fruit.

Proverbs 18:21

You see God tells us even from the beginning that our words to have substance when He demonstrated it by creating the World with only words(Genesis 1). Then he sent his son Jesus and called Him the Word Made Flesh(St.John 1).

Jesus demonstrated this when he healed the sick and cursed the fig tree.

I believe that God wants us to imitate him. He wants the things that come out of our mouth be good and sweet. The Word says:

For out of the overflow of the heart the mouth speaks.Mathew 12:34,Luke 6:45

 If you examine your life and find that things are not like sweet rain drops, but more like Tar pits maybe it is time to change your words. I am not saying that you shouldn’t try to talk things out. Like sorting through problems. What I am saying is you should speak Gods word over those area’s in your life that needs the help of a savior. I have to walk this out everyday. I have to ,no matter how I feel or what I see as a negative circumstance in my life, Speak and believe the word of God over my life and the life of my children.

Start speaking the things of God over your life and you will be amazed at what will happen.God is faithful to his word and if you speak it over your life and your circumstance you will see life spring up in it.  

Reference: Tracy McIntyer

http://s3.amazonaws.com/churchplantmedia-cms/crossroads-community-in/012912.mp3

 

One thought on “My Big Mouth

Leave a Reply

